Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is the highest decision making body of the Faculty of Biology. Members are elected every 3 years (students annually). It meets 4-6 times per semester and is chaired by the Dean.

News and events are announced in time on the Faculty’s welcome page. As a Faculty member you can subscribe to the Dean’s Office’s mailing list for receiving invitations. You can find those parts of the minutes open to the Faculty for download on the right column (only in German on the German site).

Group I (Professors)   Professor Dr. Walter Stöcker (Dean)
   Professor Dr. Susanne Foitzik (Vice Dean)
   Professor Dr. Roland Strauß (Dean of Study and Teaching Affairs)
   Professor Dr. Thomas Hankeln
   Professor Dr. Daniel Dreesmann
   Professor Dr. Carsten Duch
   Professor Dr. Martin Kaltenpoth
   Professor Dr. Eckhard Thines
   Professor Dr. Uwe Wolfrum
 Group II (Students) Tilmann Büttner
  Stefan Klose
  Alexandra Pöchmann
  Ali Su
 Group III (Academic Staff)  Dr. Mark Bajohrs
   Dr. Frank Depoix
   apl Prof. Dr. Bernd Lieb
 Group IV (Non-Academic Staff)  Angelika Schmitt